Michael Fielding Barnsley


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Best Possible Approximations and Bounds for Some Atomic and Molecular Properties (Physical Chemistry)

Advisor 1: Joseph O. Hirschfelder
Advisor 2: Saul T. Epstein

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

William RaddatzGeorgia Institute of Technology1983
Douglas HardinGeorgia Institute of Technology19856
John HerndonGeorgia Institute of Technology1985
Peter MassopustGeorgia Institute of Technology1986
Arnaud JacquinGeorgia Institute of Technology1989
Robert ScealyAustralian National University2009

According to our current on-line database, Michael Barnsley has 6 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22094 for the advisor ID.